SKYWARN Training

In person training:

Check the events calendar for any in person SKYWARN training.

Online Training

The Basic SKYWARN Spotters Training is available online! If you are already a SKYWARN Spotter (Basic or Advanced) you may re-certify online!

Simply take the free online SKYWARN Spotter Training class.

Upon satisfactory completion of all the required modules in the course, you can call the Ruskin NWS office at (813) 645-2323 to notify them of your completion of the SKYWARN Spotter Training course through the COMET Program. Your record of completion will be shared with the NWS as long as you have enrolled in the course and supplied the necessary information. However, this process will take up to a month so you should also call the Ruskin NWS office.

SKYWARN Presentations

Pinellas SKYWARN has given several presentations over the years. We suggest you look at:

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply